The Haddon Library

Lunch Closure, 7 December 2018
Thursday, 6th December, 2018

Unfortunately, the Haddon Library will have to close from 13:00 – 14:00 on Friday 7 December 2018.

Sorry for any inconvenience.

Christmas vacation
Friday, 30th November, 2018

Our vacation opening hours will be Monday-Thursday, 09:00-17:00; Friday 09:15-17:00; closed all day at weekends.  That pattern applies from Saturday 1 December 2018 to Monday 14 January 2019 inclusive.

The holiday break will be from Saturday 22 December 2018 to Tuesday 1 January 2019 inclusive.  In other words, we shut 17:00 on Friday 21 December 2018 and re-open 09:00 on Wednesday 2 January 2019.

We shall close for lunch in the week 17-21 December 2018.

We shall close all day on Friday 11 January 2019.

We might, during the vacation, need to close for days, half-days, and lunch hours.  We’ll give due notice if that has to be so.

Here’s the above information sorted into a timeline.

1 – 14 December

Monday to Thursday – 9am to 5pm

Friday – 9:15am to 5pm

15-21 December

Monday to Thursday – 9am to 5pm

Friday – 9:15am to 5pm

Lunch time closure – 1pm to 2pm

Saturday & Sunday – CLOSED

22 December 2018 – 1 January 2019 CLOSED

2-10 January

Monday to Thursday – 9am to 5pm

Friday – 9:15am to 5pm

Saturday & Sunday – CLOSED

8-14 January

Monday to Thursday – 9am to 5pm

Friday – 9:15am to 5pm

Saturday & Sunday – CLOSED

15 January onwards

Monday to Thursday – 8:45am to 5:15pm

Friday – 9:15am to 5:15pm

Saturday – 11am to 4pm

Sunday – CLOSED

Vacation loans started on Monday 26 November.  For loan entitlements, see http://bit.ly/hJsMoY .  You won’t be able to recall books online during that time; ask library staff and books can be recalled for you, though you may need to wait a bit if the borrower’s away from Cambridge.

On Monday 14 January, term-time borrowing rules come back into force, and books borrowed for the vacation are due for return on Friday 18 January.